• orchard
  • garfield2

Next Tourism Advisory Board

November 17th, 2020 Tourism Advisory Board Meeting

November 17, 2020 12:00 pm





The Tourism Advisory Board (TAB) is an eleven-member committee made up of volunteer residents and business owners both in and outside of Town.  On the second Tuesday of every other month, the Tourism Advisory Board meets to work on heightening the Town's exposure among potential visitors, and improving the visitor's experience so that they will keep wanting to come back again and again.  Some of the Board's duties include developing and assessing tourism marketing projects, coordinating past and upcoming events, and making recommendations to the Town Board on decisions affecting Palisade's tourism industry.  

Board members are appointed by the Palisade Board of Trustees to four-year terms.  Each member plays an important role in crafting Palisade's brand as a great cultural and recreational family destination.  The Board has a mix of members from lodging, retail, wine, agriculture, recreation, and at large members which helps ensure that a diversity of interests are represented.

Funding for marketing campaigns comes from a $2 lodging fee that is collected by lodging establishments from Palisade's overnight guests.

Current TAB Members:

TAB Member Title Business E-Mail Term (2-Years w. No Term Limits)
Juliann Adams Chair
Vinelands 79
vinelands79@gmail.com 2019-2021
Ryan Robinson
Vice-Chair - TOP Resident
Powderhorn rrobinson@powderhorn.com 2020-2022
Jean Tally
Member Wine Country Inn
bjtally@aol.com 2017-2020
Charlie Talbott
Member Talbott Farms
hcharles@talbottfarms.com 2019-2021
Cassidee Shull
Member CAVE cshull@coloradowinefest.com 2019-2021
Rondo Buecheler
Member Rapid Creek Sports rondoworld@gmail.com 2019-2021
Jeff Snook
Member - TOP Resident
Spoke & Vine Motel jeff@spokeandvinemotel.com 2019-2021
Tim Wenger
Member - TOP Resident
Matador Travel Magazine Editor
inkwellmediaservices@gmail.com 2020-2022
Will McGough
Member - TOP Resident
Travel Journalist
freddymcgough@gmail.com 2020-2022
L. Brooke Ranney
Member Centennial Canoe Outfitters
brooke@centennialcanoe.com 2020-2022
Ellen Turner
Trustee Town of Palisade
eturner@townofpalisade.org 2020-2024
Bridgett Gutierrez
Marketing Contractor
Ryan Sawyer Marketing bridgett@ryansawyermarketing.com
Andrew Webber
Palisade Chamber Director Palisade Chamber of Commerce
andrew@palisadecoc.com
Lydia Reynolds
Staff Town of Palisade
lyreynolds@townofpalisade.org